Membership of the Association is open to any individual or organisation interested in mining history and/or the preservation of mining sites and materials.   The membership fees are:
Full Members             $35
Family                      $45
Unwaged Student      $15
Societies etc.           $50

Fees include the Association quarterly newsletter and annual journal.
Payment can be made by cheque or online using Register Now.

If you are interested in joining this dynamic organisation please download, fill in and send the 2017 Membership Form to:

Mel Davies
Australasian Mining History Association
Economics, Business School, M251
University of Western Australia
Phone: (08) 6488 2926

Arrangements will then be made for you to receive the Association’s quarterly newsletter and annual journal.

To Register online, click here:

For security purposes, the registration page can only be accessed using encryption (via https://). Please ensure that the link opens in a new browser window. You can do this by including the following in the HTML on your website:


AMHA Documents

Privacy Policy


AMHA Officers

Patron:                  Geoffrey Blainey
President:              Ken McQueen
Vice President:       Nic Haygarth
Secretary:              Mel Davies
Treasurer:              Mel Davies
Journal Editor:        Mel Davies
Assistant Editor:     Nick Williams
Newsletter Editor:  Mel Davies
Webmaster:           Stephen Imrie
Auditor:                  Dr Harjinder Singh, FCPA, CPA Australia

Advisory Committee

SA:       Brian Hill, Peter Bell, Ross Both
ACT:     Barry McGowan, Aert Driessen
NSW:   Greg Knapman, Adrian Hutton
TAS:     Greg Dickens
QLD:    Jan Wegner, Ruth Kerr
NT:       Bev Phelts, David Carment
VIC:     Mike Williams, Nick Williams
WA:     Wendy Carter, Howard Tew
NZ:      Lloyd Carpenter, Philip Hart

To send an email to any of the officers or committee click on the highlighted name.